EveryHeartPhotography, Moments, Monday, PraiseDuringtheMundane

A Not-So-Monotonous Monday

The laundry was piled up. I busied myself with the washer and dryer. Once the first load came out, I began listening to a praise song while I folded. The words softly filled the room and turned my thoughts heaven-wards…

My worth is not in what I own
Not in the strength of flesh and bone
But in the costly wounds of love
At the cross

{lyric credit Getty Music via }

Instead of looking at the mess of mundane chores to complete, joy was un-earthed right there in the midst of it. The monotony melted away.

Monday- music - DelightinginHim

Refrain:
I rejoice in my Redeemer
Greatest Treasure,
Wellspring of my soul
I will trust in Him, no other.
My soul is satisfied in Him alone.

{lyric credit Getty Music VIA }

 

 

Leave a Reply

