Miracle After The Mirage

The truth is, my strength is always a mirage.

Every time I think I can handle life–be strong enough–the reality of my desperate weakness hits. Hard. I can’t travel far in this blistering desert of life without water, without the Living Water.

The truth is, He is always perfectly abundant and perfectly strong.

The moment I discover the depths of my own depletion, the strength of Jesus is magnified a hundredfold like a flooding, cascading, pounding waterfall. Just like a joyous miracle of refreshing after a mirage in the desert…

“Trust ye in the LORD for ever: for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength:” Isaiah 26:24 via
4 Comments

    1. So glad you enjoyed it, Caleb! After reading this note, I stopped at ‘Creation Scribe.’ Your love for and knowledge of nature reminds me of my youngest brother. I was very impressed by your photography as well! Excited to be a new follower. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

