Guest Post-Overcoming Insecurity

Guest Posting on here today!

northernheartsalaska

(This is my very first guest post! Moriah presents some great truths and is an amazing author. Enjoy! )

overcominginsecurity

Insecurities. We all have them. Even the most confident, bubbling, out-going people face that inevitable question…

“Am I okay as a person? Really okay?”

Here’s a secret: I’m very much an introvert. Don’t get me wrong, I love being around people; however, I do struggle fiercely with knowing what to say. Give me a laptop and I’ll pour my thoughts out with ease. In person, my words become snared by fear of man—fear I won’t be loved or accepted.

The fear of man brings a snare,

But whoever trusts in the LORD shall be safe.

Proverbs 29:25 NKJV

It’s harder to swallow rejection face to face, but that’s when we can rest in the safety of knowing the everlasting love of our Lord. The key ingredient to overcoming introversion or insecurity…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

