Psalm 23, Psalm 81:10-16, Restoration, SweetnessofHisWord, The Presence of God, Unsplash Photo

Is Your Heart Thirsting for Restoration? 

Wandering from God is like wandering straight into a desert without water. You cannot make it for long before the crevices of sin drill deep and dry out your soul.

And the sober miracle is that He never wants us to wander in the first place! Our disobedience and refusal to listen to His voice grieves His heart. Before we stubbornly plod on the bitter road of our own bitter path, He knows every step of the pain and the shocking damage and the time we never thought we’d spend there. He knows what could have been avoided if we simply chose to be satisfied in Him!
What is the answer?

Is Your Heart Thirsting for Restoration- (2)
Let that thirst and brokenness drive you to the Well of Life. Jesus is the only One with the power to restore a water famine that us brought about by our own choice.

Ask Him for restoration (Psalm 23).
Repent from the sins cutting you off from sweet fellowship with Him (Psalm 51).

Receive and be satisfied by that healing honey from the rock (Psalm 81:16).

download-2

“I am the LORD thy God, which brought thee out of the land of Egypt: open thy mouth wide, and I will fill it. But my people would not hearken to my voice; and Israel would have none of me. So, I gave them up unto their own heart’s lust: and they walked in their own counsels. Oh that my people has hearkened unto me, and Israel had walked in His ways! I should have subdued their enemies, and turned my hand against their adversaries.  The haters of the LORD should have submitted themselves unto him, but their time should have endured forever. He should have fed them also with the finest of wheat: and with honey out of the rock should I have satisfied thee.” -Psalm 81:10-16

5 thoughts on “Is Your Heart Thirsting for Restoration? ”

  1. I agree. Our aches and pains that well up in our souls shouldn’t lead us to despair, but to search for the healer and restorer of our souls. when we go to him, we’ll find a drink of living water that truly satisfies!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is right! He’s waiting for us to come to Him!

    I was scrolling through your posts page, and saw the featured picture, and thought, “Hey, that looks like the picture I used for my post!” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

