Sweet Saturday Sayings, Unsplash Photo

Sweet Saturday Sayings ~ 7.29.17

Along with the summer series here on Delighting in Him, I have decided to launch something new called “Sweet Saturday Sayings.”

What’s it all about?

Every Saturday–beginning today–there will be a fresh, inspiring quote along with a sentence or two of my own thoughts.

And, I would love to include a quote or so from you! Just drop me one here, and I’ll consider it for the next collection.

Never postpone joy

I came across this quote a few days ago. So refreshing. We can have joy in Christ, right this very moment. It doesn’t have to be put off until tomorrow!

William Alexander (1)

Ouch. This one stung just a little, but it is worth examining our hearts to see what needs to be taken care of. Let’s spill grace, friends.

 

John Owen

This is the last quote for today, woven with a beautiful thing to strive for–holy amazement at Christ’s unspeakable love.

Thanks for joining me, today!

With love,

Moriah Simonowich

 

P.S. If you would love to support me in my journey as a writer, please read the story of how it all started and subscribe to email updates here! (The subscription button will be on the upper left-hand corner 😉 )

join me

1 thought on “Sweet Saturday Sayings ~ 7.29.17”

Leave a Reply

