Sweet Saturday Sayings ~ 8.12.17

Hi there,

I have some more quotes for y’all this Saturday morning. Tell me which is your favorite!

❤ ❤ ❤

I am on the launch team for Katie Davis Majors’ new book coming October 3rd called Daring to Hope: Finding God’s Goodness in the Broken and the Beautiful.

(Expect a book review in September!  #DaringtoHopeBook )

Over the past two weeks, it has been exciting to exchange stories and connect with people on the team. It also got me thinking about what quote inspired me most from her first book, Kisses from Katie:

 

it may take place in a foreign land or it may take place in your own backyard, but i believe we were each made to change the world for someone (3)

This is an incredible way to look at life; embracing trials to embrace Him:

Dapper

Here is the secret hope of a writer like myself:

“I can't write to please everyone, but someone, somewhere will be touched if I put my heart into it.” ― Sara Winters1 (1)

For that yearning soul, broken deeply…

-There is only one Being who can completely satisfy to the absolute depth of the hurting human heart, and that is the Lord Jesus Christ.-

Yes, such a relief to the weary, burdened, anxiety-frayed life:

leave it all in the Hands that were wounded for you.

While reading The Hiding Place review on Top Christian Books, I came across this quote:

But that is what the past is for! Every experience God gives us, every person He puts in our lives is the perfect preparation for a future that only He can see.

And, at the special request of my reader, Ellie. 😉

Why do you keep quoting me-

Now, I’ll end with a question:

What was the highlight of your week?

Mine has been rejoicing in the gift of medicine–I’ve been sick in bed all week with a terrible cold virus that came with pink eye. Let’s just say I’m thankful for steroid eye drops, cough drops, tissues, EmergenC, hot tea, and all that stuff to help with recovery.

With love,

Moriah Simonowich

 

P.S. I am just one person away from reaching 50 subscribers on my email list! (UPDATE:  The new subscriber count is 51!!! Half-way to 100 now! Thankful ❤ )

shaun-bell-126973

If you would like to support me in my writing, receive updates on my progress towards becoming an author, and learn how my WWII novel is going, please sign up here: http://eepurl.com/cXLodv

14 Comments

  1. Yes. When you asked for some quotes and she gave you “A quote.”-anonymous, I said, hey, why don’t you do this one? It will make someone’s day. I need to find a few to give you still…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All of those are such good quotes.. it’s too hard to choose one! I’m really looking forward to Katie’so new book, though! It’s coolt hat you get to be on the launch team 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

